Evil Putti Having a Bit of Fun LOL

Years and years ago I studied for two summers in Berlin. While I was there, I visited Charlottenburg Castle. It’s a nice day trip and quite lovely. Being a photographer, I took a few photos for a book I eventually published,Numinous Places,” and now, as my husband is working on his next book of Dionysian poetry, putti…little cupids…keep coming up, both in his poetry and just in conversation as he’s been writing. It made me think of this particular photo, a close up of a bit of the molding in the ballroom at the  Castle. It looks to me like these putti are having some fun that’s not quite safe for work. lOL. 

Anyway, I’ll shortly be making this image into greeting cards so I figured I’d give y’all a sneak preview here. 

evil cupids from charlottenburg copy

Leave a Reply

