Spirit-Worker Art – A Story About A Very Special Book

Dver over at Forest Door is selling a very special book. It’s filled with liminal, numinous things, wisps of magic, doorways to other places. There are only a few available for sale, so if you want one, don’t wait.

Check it out at the link below. They’re really cool.

“Let me tell you a story.

Many years ago, my spirits told me that I would eventually learn to integrate my magical practices and artistic pursuits, that I would begin making “spirit-worker art.” This concept appealed to me but I had no idea at the time how it would actually manifest. I knew it wasn’t just a matter of making witchy-looking stuff (there’s enough of that anyway) but rather a deeper level of utilizing Art to open Doorways. Eventually I came to rely more directly on certain spirits for artistic inspiration, and began seeing an increase in ability too – what They wanted made, got made, even when I didn’t think I possessed the necessary skills. There were masks, and puppets, and many glamourbombs.”

 

Read the rest here: Spirit-Worker Art – A Story About A Very Special Book

Leave a Reply

